Keep on keepin’ on…

As I near the end of my second quarter back at school, I feel with absolute clarity that I made the right choice.  Deciding to change professions is a scary proposition.  A lot of questions float around: am I going to be good at it?  Will I be able to find a job?  Will I love it?

The more research I do and the more classes I take, I am finding that the answer to all these questions are a resounding YES.  A positive spin on uncertainty is that uncertainty provides motivation.  I will not be good at it, I will not find a good job, and I will not love it unless I LEARN it.  My attitude about college and studying this time around is completely different than it was my first collegiate go-round.  I WANT to be here; I WANT to learn; I WANT to succeed.

Leave a Reply

